top of page

Ginza! 25th August, 2019

1. Meeting It was another entertaining afternoon of prepared speeches and workshops on Sunday 25 August at Kyobashi Kuminkan where Ginza TMC held their regular meeting. The meeting included prepared speeches: Innovative Planning #1-2 from TOMOMI (“Where were you born?"), Visionary Communication #1-1 from YUKO ("Flavour of Life") and Humorously Speaking #1 - from SUGAR ("Second chance in Vienna") , and Song of the Day by DRIAN and Table Topic session by TOMOMI. Meeting award recipients were: Best Speaker:Sugar; Best Evaluator:Gacky, Best Table Topic Speaker :Junya.

2. 15 words instead of "good" in speeches

When I joined toastmasters, the only words that I used for appreciating members were “good”. If I was assigned to evaluate a speech that were too good, I used to appreciate “The speech was very good”. It made my evaluations just boring; in particular when I said “good or very good” often in my evaluations.

Today, I recognised that toastmasters has helped me increase my vocabulary. Being part of toastmasters, I have been engaged in reading articles and watching movies or talks for preparing for speeches. Today, I know many words than I had used. I thought of sharing my words with members.

1. Amazing

2. Admirable

3. Brilliant

4. Breath taking

5. Exceptional

6. Excellent

7. Fabulous

8. Fantastic

9. Impressive

10. Incredible

11. Memorable

12. Outstanding

13. Perfect

14. Splendid

15. Wonderful

Latest News
Archives

Members'

Page

  • Facebook Basic Square
bottom of page